Mon, Jan 20, 2020 12:45 PM - Updated

Room in Artsy Mission Apartment Available Feb 10 - $1,000 @stanford.edu

Reply to: Use the form at the right to send messages to this user.
Date: Mon, Jan 13, 2020 08:06 PM
Price: $1,000
 

Reserve this post for $1,000

Photo 0 Photo 1 Photo 2

ABOUT US
We’re a queer household. We share some household essentials (cleaning supplies, toilet paper) but mostly do our own food. We enjoy a good rapport. We like to keep a clean space and will hold a monthly house meeting to check-in. The apartment is cozy, with a decent-sized kitchen and living room with built-in hutch and shared closet, a bit shabby-chic, lacks some storage space, but is very cute. It is eclectic, artistic, well-loved, and in a sunny and convenient location in the Mission. Move in date may be negotiable for the right fit. LGBTQ / POC

LOCATION
We are 3 blocks from 16th St. BART, and 3 blocks from Dolores Park, near 19th and Mission-Valencia.

DETAILS
The available room is approximately 16’ x 13’, comfortably accommodates a queen bed and other furniture, gets good light, and has lots of closet space.
$1000 per month rent
$1000 rotating roommate deposit due upon signing lease
$130 average utilities each month
Utilities include internet, water, PGE, garbage
Apartment has 1 full bathroom with shower, and 1 half bath
$637 prorated rent for February

$1637 total due upon signing lease

REQUIREMENTS
1 person only, sorry no pets
Signing month to month lease, rent-controlled
Background check with Fee of $40 (landlord requirement)
Can walk up 2 flights of stairs
OK with living with one cat
Willing to proactively share in house work

WHO WE ARE
My name is Lola, and I’m a trans woman and artist working as a hairstylist in the Mission. I’m always creating and designing different sewing projects and am super mellow. I like to play video games, ride my vespa around the city, and hang out with friends. I rarely go out to bars and love to have company over. I mostly work weekends, so you won’t see me out late at night. My cat is Claude and loves to hide all day and sleep all day.
I'm Kelly, a 30 year old queer white cis woman. I'm a PhD student, so I spend most of my day time on-campus studying and teaching, and I also occasionally work from home. In my free time, I love being outside, going to museums, and going dancing (but I never bring the whole party home).

Be sure to follow official Student Housing Sublicensing policies: http://sublicense.Stanford.edu
please do not message this poster about other commercial services
Why Reserve?
  • - Stake Your Claim: Delist the Post
  • - Signal You're a Serious Buyer
  • - Get the Seller's Direct Contact: Know Who You're Dealing With