Wed, Feb 19, 2020 06:19 AM - Updated

2 furnished rooms in modern Menlo Park home - $1,350 - $1,350 @stanford.edu

Reply to: Use the form at the right to send messages to this user.
Date: Tue, Feb 11, 2020 08:57 PM
Price: $1,350
 

Reserve this post for $1,350

Photo 0 Photo 1 Photo 2 Photo 3

Hello! I’m Terri. I’m looking for two roommates to share my modern, 3 bed/2 bath home in the east part of Menlo Park, which is located on a safe and quiet street.

One room is available Feb 25th and the other March 30th. Ideally, I’m looking for someone who wants to stay 6 months to a year. Photos (taken last summer) can be found at https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipMaYUtyjoKmwpD30lBGBDDIjx65DqV2WRvFvqnElHaKVsZNraXWtcdRjMA8w2M8SQ?key=czZFVXdaVzQxR0xPS1ZER09rOUhNY3dYajZPM2J3.

I’d love to connect and show you my home! Please tell me why you’re interested, when you’d want to move in, and how long you’d like to stay. I can be reached at: terriepidendio@gmail.com or (650) 248-3042.

About Us:
I’m a young-at-heart, middle-aged high-tech marketing professional and a single mother of a sweet and creative 15 yr old daughter. We love anything arts-related, exploring and trying out novel activities, and traveling near and far.

I’m a book reader with eclectic tastes and a binge-watching PBS lover, while my daughter is a musical theater performer and KPOP fangirl, who is also a wrestler on her high-school team.

Schedule-wise, during the week, my daughter is up at 6am and out the door between 7:30 and 8:00. We are home most evenings around 6 to 7pm. On the weekends, we are typically out and about most of the day.

About Our Home:
Our home is close to Hwy 101 and just blocks from Facebook’s headquarters. I remodeled it two years ago, and everything from the flooring and lighting to plumbing and electrical have been updated.

All common rooms are shared (living room, dining room, family room, and kitchen as well as the backyard and patio) as are the large and small bathrooms. Storage space is also available in both the attic and backyard shed.

Amenities include: hardwood floors, recessed lighting, solid wood doors, gas fireplace, 2 surround sound 4G TVs, washer/dryer, and a patio with fire pit and outdoor speakers.

About Our Rooms:
Each room can accommodate only 1 person.

The rooms are cozy, fully furnished and measure 10 x 11. Each room has a: twin bed, desk, bureau or bookcase, chair, lamp, mirror, 8’ closet with shelves, linens and towels, and an area rug.

Rent is $1,350 with utilities averaging $100/month per roommate. The security deposit is $1,450.

About You:
Preferably, you are an English speaker and female, who is down-to-earth and quiet yet sociable. You are a light cooker and are both neat and clean.

You have outside interests, have no pets, and are neither a smoker nor recreational drug user. Your vices are sugar and sleeping!

And, you are interested in staying for at least six months, and ideally, a year.

Be sure to follow official Student Housing Sublicensing policies: http://sublicense.Stanford.edu
please do not message this poster about other commercial services
Why Reserve?
  • - Stake Your Claim: Delist the Post
  • - Signal You're a Serious Buyer
  • - Get the Seller's Direct Contact: Know Who You're Dealing With